And The Winners Are…


Wings (1927) film poster.

Wings 1927 film poster

Not that I will get many right, but I thought since I am a huge movie buff, I would at least make an attempt at picking the Oscar winners for 2011.  I have done “ok” in the past, and then there were some years, where I must have seen the wrong films or was drinking while I watched what would be the winners.  So, here we go…drum roll please….

 

Best Picture:‘Black Swan’ 

Best Director: David Fincher, ‘The Social Network’
 

Best Actor:Colin Firth, ‘The King’s Speech’
(though I really want Franco in this one…)

 

Best Actress: Natalie Portman, ‘Black Swan’

Best Supporting Actor: Christian Bale, ‘The Fighter’

Best Supporting Actress: Helena Bonham Carter, ‘The King’s Speech’
Best Animated Feature Film:  ‘Toy Story 3’

Best Foreign Film: Mexico – ‘Biutiful’

Best Original Screenplay: ‘Inception’

Best Adapted Screenplay: ‘127 Hours’

Best Art Direction: ‘Inception’

Best Costume Design: ‘Alice in Wonderland’

Best Original Song: ‘If I Rise’ – ‘127 Hours’

Best Original Score: ‘The Social Network’ Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross

 Best Documentary: ‘Waste Land’

Best Film Editing: ‘127 Hours’

Best Makeup: ‘The Wolfman’

Best Sound Editing: ‘Inception’

Best Sound Mixing: ‘Inception’
(this could go to The Kings Speech…maybe)
 
Best Visual Effects:’‘Inception’

Best Documentary (Short Subject): ‘The Warriors of Qiugang’

Best Visual Short Film (Animated):  ‘Let’s Pollute’
(total guess here, sorry)

 

Best Short Film (Live Action): ‘The Crush’
(I really loved this one)

Im going to print this, stay up as I always do and see just how I do this year.  Last year, I did well.  The year before?  Wow, did not fare well at all.  Just so you know, I did not pick because of who won at previous award shows or who is favored.  I picked because of who I truly believe deserves the win.

About wigsbabe

Never be the Mediator... be the writer.
This entry was posted in Movies, Pasttimes, StumbleUpon, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

