Nine Things About Me


This will be difficult today because I have shared so much already, I will have to probably bare my soul even more, or lie, which I don’t do well at all. Here I go:

1. It is very hard for me to say no. Sometimes that gets me into trouble with my own health, stretching myself too thin. I am getting better. No. See that? No. Ok, yes I will, just give me a few days ok?

2. I sleep with a special wool blanket and have done so since I was a child. It travels with me too.

3. I remember my dreams quite often and dream in color. Strange details, the tiniest parts of dreams seem the most significant.

4. I love to camp, though I cheat. I camp in a motorhome and would go away every weekend in the summer if I could.

5. I find it very hard to get to sleep. My brain never shuts down, which is why maybe I dream so vividly?

6. I am becoming old. I am driving with two hands at ten o’clock and two o’clock and most often turn the radio off so I can concentrate. I watch Sunday Morning with Charles Osgood and I find it hard to get up off the floor without help. Ugh.

7. I don’t remember most of my childhood. I was abused by no less than three males, two that were related to me. I am educating my children and they are helping me remember the good times and forget the bad.

8. I love to cook, hate to shop for the ingredients. Therefore I don’t cook as much as I should.

9. I never forget anything and remember everything, minus my childhood. With this is a curse because I will remember every time someone has lied to me, used or hurt me and because I remember it, I don’t let it go. I forgive, but never forget. I am trying to keep the memories of the great things in the forefront, but it is very hard for me.

About wigsbabe

Never be the Mediator... be the writer.
This entry was posted in Family, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nine Things About Me

  1. Violet Pumpernickel says:

    It’s a funny thing getting around those big dark spots in the memory, isn’t it. I have more than my share as well. Maybe it’s better that they stay where they are. Would we be who we are today if they jumped up and grabbed us by the ankles and dragged us back down there? I don’t think so. The goodness in us is what propelled us forward – hang on to that. It’s much more important. xxoo

  2. Miriam Sagan says:

    Great writing prompt and I enjoyed the detail in it.

Leave a Reply

