Alye Pollack – I Empathize – I Like You


Bullying on IRFE in March 5, 2007, the first c...

So young to be hurting others

Today was an easy blog.  I need to share with you a young woman who is hurting and needs your support.  She represents thousands upon thousands of young people who are going through the same hurt and bullying everywhere today. 

In my last blog, I mentioned how our youth need to learn, really learn about empathy and I think this video should and could be used to show bullies and students everywhere just how they affect others with their actions.

Remember, if you can change one thing, do one thing different.  Start here.  Please click on the two links.  The first will direct you to CBSNEWS to view her video and the second is a paid promo to educate children as well.  Both are worth turning viral into millions of views and hours of real thinking and action.

Tell me, personally what I can do Alye.  I am willing to be your advocate in any way that I can:

(CBS) – Without saying a word, 13-year-old Alye Pollack is making a big statement.

Recently, the 8th grader posted a haunting YouTube video urging bullies to think about the impact of hurtful words.

 

In the video, Pollack – who holds up signs telling her story as music plays – says she’s been bullied for years and says thinking before speaking can save lives.

Her mother recently spoke to an online news website in West Port, Conn., thanking the community for the statements of support her daughter has received since the video was posted.

http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-504784_162-20048308-10391705.html?tag=mncol;lst;1

About wigsbabe

Never be the Mediator... be the writer.
This entry was posted in Abuse, Bullying, Facebook, Family, Health, Suicide and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alye Pollack – I Empathize – I Like You

  1. Pingback: Alye Pollack's Anti-Bullying Message Goes Viral (VIDEO, INTERVIEW)

Leave a Reply

